Numa Node

I signed up for a monthly subscription to the training site http://pluralsight.com/training/ and listening to Glenn Alan Berry I finally really understand what Numa Node has to do with SQL server.  I knew it was a server hardware architecture thing but I never really put two and two together until I listened to Glenn’s session that explained Numa Node and what it means to SQL server. 

About standupdba

SQL Server DBA who has a desk that is stand up only. No sitting allowed! I like driving Hot Rod SQL Servers that go FAST!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

