SQL 2012 Virtual Machine Blasting Off

My new training books showed up yesterday, I just ordered the first two training books for SQL Server 2012.  I am starting with Querying Microsoft SQL Server 2012 and then I will move to the second book, Administering Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Databases.  This will only leave Implementing a Data Warehouse with Microsoft SQL Server 2012 which is the third book and exam needed to complete the MCSA:SQL Server Certification.  So not far into the book you need a 2012 instance to run queries against so I am building out a 2012 Windows Server and installing 2012 SQL Developer Edition.  Woot, Woot, I am excited to be building a new server with all new software.  Good Times!

About standupdba

SQL Server DBA who has a desk that is stand up only. No sitting allowed! I like driving Hot Rod SQL Servers that go FAST!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

